Hello Mr Polar Bear

When I was a little girl we had a dog named Buster.  Buster was a lovely dog I remember he enjoyed walks, was very loving and a well behaved dog. 

Buster was a wonderful dog however I’ve also experienced dogs which used to frighten me when I was little.  

My Nana had a little Jack Russell I remember it would chance me down her garden. 

The neighbours had a grizzly dog which once chased me around our front garden, uninvited I need to add. 

I can also remember my Aunty’s dog a boxer which one jumped up with his front paws off the ground – this dog really frightened me. 

When Buster sadly passed away I remember the day it was a Friday, a beautiful day he was walking with my mum and sister who was in her push chair to collect me from school he never made it to the school. 

My fear of  dogs (even though big dogs I’m still often nervous around) lasted up until getting my own beautiful furry lady Tinkerbell a couple of years ago. 

image

Now my appreciation for animals and fondness for Gods creation has truly blossomed. 

I adore all the pictures of cute animals I subscribe to on the internet.  I often show my husband serval pictures daily, this afternoon he showed me a video of a cat who had taken baby birds under he wing!  The cat took cart of the baby birds as if they were her own kittens. 

I was looking at animal website such as Born Free that work hard to help keep animals in the wild. 

The website Born Free allows you to sponsor an animal.  I decided to surprise my husband with getting him a sponsorship to an animal I decided to pick the polar bear. 

image

The sponsorship gives you the option of a free teddy however I declined in hopes that more money from the sponsorship money would be used to help the animals rather than on a cute fluffy toy. 

I’m normally fantastic at keeping secrets however I told my husband this afternoon because I was so excited about letting him know he was now  sponsoring a polar bear. 

My husband doesn’t really like presents I hope he likes this one because it’s helping Gods creation. 

Why not treat a loved one to a gift with a difference!

http://www.bornfree.org.uk

Happy Friday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

