Organized with komplement

IKEA real have great solutions to organizational issues in my opinion. 

image

Whilst at IKEA last Saturday buying a couple of spring items read my blog ‘its beginning to look a lot like spring’.
https://abigailkarma.wordpress.com/2014/02/22/its-beginning-to-look-a-lot-like-spring/
As we walked around the IKEA maze I noticed an unusual item that I hadn’t before noticed.  My husband wasn’t at all impressed however I thought it would be the ideal item to help me add a little organization to my scarf collection. 

Meet the ‘komplement’! 

image

The komplement looks a little odd made up of 28 circles joined together with the top like a coat hanger hook.  The komplement is £4.50 and was found in the main show room area near the wardrobes. 

I’ve enjoy wearing scarf’s different ones for each outfit or to match bags!  Scarf’s can often compliment or add to my outfit or just for practical reasons of keeping warm. 

My scarf’s were nearly arranged behind my Martha Stewart (when we moved into our home I named one of the guest rooms this because I think Martha Stewart is fabulous!) bedroom door.  https://abigailkarma.wordpress.com/2013/11/22/my-martha-stewart-room/

image

My scarf’s were very tidy and neat however I was unable to take a scarf off the hook without removing several and it was becoming difficult to store them so I could instantly access the scarf I needed. 

However with the help of the komplement that all changed. 

image

I have now been able to organize my scarf’s in colour order each scarf or a couple of scarf’s looped around a circle. 

The komplement doesn’t only have to be used for scarf’s it could work wonderfully with men’s ties or anything the imagination thinks of!

The IKEA komplement isn’t a pretty organizational tool however it’s very usefully and has made life easier which is what organizing real is all about. 

http://www.ikea.com/gb/en/catalog/products/70108912/

Happy Organizing! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

