Try something new – February

My husband and I when we go to the supermarket like to add something new to the trolley.  It doesn’t have to be a new product although it can be, it could just be something we have never tried before. 

Trying so thing new can be greatly rewarding, finding a new product/food you never realised existed which is wonderful. 

However, on the flip side trying something new can occasionally make you regret ever placing the item into the shopping trolley. 

Three new products in one week!

image

Philadelphia – Spring Onion & Black Pepper

image

I really enjoy the onion bagels from Sainsburys so I decide to try the spring onion and black pepper Philadelphia to use on my bagels. 
This spread was delicious creamy but with the obvious flavours of onion and pepper and worked nicely with my bagel!  I would definitely buy this again.  Would possible work well with a baked sweet potato and salad. 

itsu – noodle pot – Thai spicy flavour

image

I’m very fond of the colour pink and therefore excited when inside contained a pink spoon/fork! 
I added the ingredients noodles, paste and vegetables into the cup and added the correct amount of water mixed and set aside for three minutes.
After the three long minutes had passed I sat down to eat my noodles and I was very unimpressed by itsu I expected something far more superior than what I was tasting and very watery even though I had followed the directions. 
I wouldn’t get this again or recommend eating it as directed on the cup.  I’d heat the noodles and vegetables separately and add the paste with only a little water.  Very dissatisfied as I would looking forward to this. 

Options – Belgian choc hazelnut

image

Nothing beats a cup of hot chocolate to warm you up on a cold wintery day or in fact any day!  I enjoy trying different hot chocolate’s so far my ultimate favourite which is running out is Swiss Miss I need to find somewhere in the UK that stocks this I tried Selfridge’s before Christmas and they didn’t!
So I decided that I’d try the Options Belgian choc hazelnut one evening a perfect fix at only 39 calories!
One sip was one two many, Options hot chocolate’s are normally very pleasant however this tasted far two strongly of hazelnut an unpleasant taste far from the delicious Starbucks hazelnut hot chocolate I’m a fan of. 
I couldn’t drink the hot chocolate another disappointing try something new. 

Let’s hope next time when we add something new to the shopping trolley we are more than impressed.

Happy try something new Monday! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “Try something new – February

  1. Just ate my Itsu noodle pot chicken, eurgh, never again. Darn that tempting branding and packaging!

Leave a Reply

