It’s beginning to look a lot like spring

With the beginning of spring just around the corner I decided that I would pay a visit to IKEA to do a little spring shopping. 

image

Christmas is my favourite time of the year I enjoy the preparations, the decorations and the good will to all men.  Easter is also a very important part in the Christian calendar and I’ve decided that I should make as much effort for Easter as I do for Christmas. 

I have now began to decorate not nearly as extravagant as Christmas but starting somewhere is the important thing especially with the weather being so bring and beautiful today. 

Today I bought a beautiful bright, scented candle and cream tea lights and a spring arrangement of potpuri. 

image

I bought a number of spring coloured artificial flowers for a small vase that sits on a dainty table at home and the rest for the Church. 

After arriving back from IKEA and having lunch my husband, Tinkerbell and I headed over to Church so that I could arrange the flowers.  The flowers before also from IKEA were mainly reds so I wanted to create a fresh spring time look.  I also included yellow stones to add a little something extra. 

image

When I’d finished adding my spring touches to the house from IKEA I looked out of storage a very sweet Easter egg spoon and salt set that we had be given by a lovely lady who is in her 90s a couple of years ago.  This very sweet lady is very dear to both my husband and I as she read at our wedding. 

image

A couple of years ago I was part of the WI and they had an Easter egg competition so I made a wonderful egg out of wire and beads which I have sat by a sweet rabbit who I refer to as Mrs Rabbit who sits watching guard on top of Tinkerbell’s cadge. 

image

With spring touches I’m feeling the joys of spring already I’ve still however plenty of time to go as spring officially only begins on Thursday 20th March! 
Happy spring decorating friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “It’s beginning to look a lot like spring

  1. Pingback: Organized with komplement | Abigail Karma

Leave a Reply

