Never tried before

My husband and I enjoy trying new foods and often tend to make a habit of this when visiting the supermarket. 

Yesterday after my eye examination the results of it being no glasses I went into Sainsburys to pick up some shopping. 

Into my trolley I added two new never tried before items the first: CHOC+ Chocolate Mallow and the second: wasabi and soya sauce covered almonds

image

CHOC+ Chocolate Mallow

image

I was attracted to this hot chocolate because of the very attractive fun packaging.  I’ve never noticed this brand before as I’m a regular down the hot chocolate isle at Sainsburys. 

This is a hot chocolate that you have to add milk to and no water. 

The hot chocolate is tiny drops of chocolate and mini marshmallows. 

My verdict: It tasted milky but not very hot chocolaty.  Nice but nothing special at all.  I wouldn’t recommend this hot chocolate, it’s not unpleasant however I’d rather have a Swiss Miss any day. 

Wasabi and soya sauce covered almonds

image

I’m a big fan of sushi so these wasabi and soya sauce almonds sounded ideal.

My husband and I both tried an almond each and wow what a kick of wasabi. 

If you really enjoy wasabi these are the almonds for you but my husband and I are not.  So instead I finally chopped the almonds using my pampered chef food chopper and added them into an my Easy Thai Noodle dish which I’ll be posting soon which was delicious. 

image

Happy Sunday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “Never tried before

  1. Pingback: Easy Thai Noodles | Abigail Karma

Leave a Reply

