I see an African shower

This morning I arrived at the opticans for my 9am eye examination.  My Grandad always says rest his soul ‘it’s better to be an hour early than a minute late’.  So in his good spirit I arrived around just before 9am and stood in the blustery high street waiting for the opticians to open it’s door.  So when the receptionist finally opened the door I was asked to sit and wait and I was asked a few questions.  At 9.10am which I was a little disgruntled about I went in for my eye examination. 

My last eye examination was when I had begun university so it really was time for another one.

Letter, green lights, red lights, lights on, lights off, funny glasses on, different lenses in, out and finally my pressure checked….. No problems!  No glasses needed!  All for only £10!  

After my eye test I went to Sainsburys and to the shopping trolley I added two new never tried before items… Chocolate mallow drinking chocolate and wasabi and soya sauce flavoured almonds… Read my review tomorrow….

image

This evening I went to a baby shower of a friend.  I was very impressed by the candles.  This beautiful candle stand was made by simply turning a glass inside down! 

I thought this was such a beautiful centre piece idea and blue perfect as my friend is expecting a baby boy. 

image

My friend is from Africa so we had a wonderful spread of delicious African dishes.

The food was extremely tasty and we had a lovely evening together however I think I ate far too much but I really enjoy trying new foods.  The cook banana was especially interesting and very tasty. 

I’m now enjoying a lovely cup of lem-sip for my cold with a puppy hot water bottle asleep on my knee.

image

Happy Saturday friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

