Don’t put off an organized morning

Mornings can be one of the most busiest times of the day and that is certainly true in the Karma house. 

The Karma house rise at 5:30am on week days.  I leave early for work and my husband leaves even earlier to go to the gym and pool before going in to his office. 

Becoming more organized can make mornings go that little bit easier. 

The night before I always pick out my clothes including underwear for the following day ensuring that they are ironed.  I also get my husbands clothes ready and nearly fold them into a packing cube and place it with his gym bag. 
image

image

While I’m ironing/getting ready the clothes my husband prepares the lunches for the following day.  Keeping sandwiches stored over night in the fridge. 
image

I always leave my bag next to my coat in the hall and my keys safely to hand in their appointed space.  On many past occasions I used to spent time hunting for my keys so to have them in the appointed area along with my bag and coat allows my exit for the house to be smooth. 

When morning arrives I often as soon as I put the washing machine on so that after I have had a shower gotten changed and ate breakfast it is ready to take out of the machine. 

My husband feeds Tinkerbell her breakfast before finishing my lunch and leaving my lunch bag on the hall table for me to collect as I leave the house. 
image

Our morning also includes making the bed cleaning the bathroom and my husband cleaning the kitchen we find that a little preparation the day before can really help create a stress free morning. 

I like to allow time in the morning before I leave the house for ME so that I don’t feel that I’m rushing and I can feel that my time is more my own as well as carrying out a couple of house keeping responsibilities along the way. 

A great saying is…. Don’t put off till tomorrow what you can do today…. Make mornings work for you.

Happy organization friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

