The Karma Pack!

Tinkerbell

Last Tuesday after I booked my tickets for Crufts 2014 I started to become very excited.  I enjoy reading about doggy related topics in my monthly subscription magazine of ‘Your Dog’.  Sadly I have neglected to devote much time to training of late. 

Over the past couple of days I have enjoyed watching Cesar Millan train out of control dogs and I have been so amazed at his skill and ability to train not only dogs but their humans.  http://www.cesarsway.com/

I think Cesar story is so inspirational and how he truly cares for his own but other peoples dogs.  His gift of understanding and training dogs and humans alike truly is a gift from God. 

My husband always says that the soil is just as important as the seed and this saying is so true.  I have spent time listening to the advice Cesar gives and observed carefully the techniques that he implements and decided that I would also again embark on the training process of Tinkerbell. 

Our Miniature Dachshund Tinkerbell is one amazing little lady and we really think she is fabulous however she becomes very anxious when people come in the house and begins to bark and get very distressed, barks terrible when someone walks past the house and get very excited when I or my husband return home and often ends up weeing. 

After listening to Cesar and understand a little more about the idea of the pack my husband and I have agreed to work together to help Tinkerbell using some of Cesar’s advice. 

Our first training session began on Saturday when we were working on Tinkerbell not barking when people walked past the house.  So far she is doing well. 

Our second training session began the following day on Sunday when we practiced ignoring Tinkerbell on our return to the house and greeting her when she is calm. 

Our third training session will begin tomorrow when we go to Church (Tinkerbell treats this as a second home) here we will practice not becoming angry at people – this will be our biggest challenge yet. 

After watching Cesar Millan I decided that I wanted Tinkerbell to be happy knowing that my husband and I are the pack leaders and that she doesn’t have to be worry because we are in charge.  Tinkerbell is only a little delicate girl and it would really upset me to think that she is so distressed and anxious that she displays such an angry display of barking. 

Team work really is the key and I know that if we work together we will be able to help reorder the Karma Pack.  – Keep reading my blog for updates on Tinkerbells training. 

Happy Dog Training Friends!     

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “The Karma Pack!

  1. Pingback: Training Session – Politeness | Abigail Karma

Leave a Reply

