Vets, Curries and Writers Group

So its just before 7pm in the Karma house and this has been my evening so far……..

Tinkerbell and I visited her local veterinarian surgery  sadly our normal vet Jo has been very ill and unable to work but the fantastic news is that she’s nearing the end of her treatment and if a few months will be returning back to her practice.  Tinkerbell can be a little grumpy sometime however she is always on her best behaviour when she goes to the vets.  Tinkerbell normally as she did on today’s visit sat in my arms shaking.  Tinkerbell will sit beautifully on the examination table and even allow the vet to examine, hold her and even take her to be weighed without any trouble. 

This evening Tinkerbell was seen by an extremely lovely vet Francis who is covering whilst our normal wonderful vet Jo is getting better.   

On a score out of 10 we would defiantly give Francis 10/10 she was wonderful at her job and I knew that I was putting the care of our fabulous little lady Tinkerbell in excellent hands. 

I would encourage anyone with a family pet to find a veterinarian surgery you feel 100% happy with.  I’m very fortunate to of found a surgery where the office, nurses and vets are all wonderful at what they do and they all give Tinkerbell the best possible care and treatment.  Hopefully your fluffy friend is much more than a pet but a family member and knowing they are being cared for properly should be of the up most importance. 

When I returned home from the visiting the vet my husband and I ate dinner as we normally do together and then took Tinkerbell for a walk or in her case a carry.  Tinkerbell is a very unique dog when it comes to walking.  When we go away she loves to walk especially when it is nice weather.  She will refuse to walk however if it is raining or too cold and really doesn’t like the snow.  So this evening I put Tinkerbells coat on and as soon as we got out of the house, she had sat down in protest.  So I carried Tinkerbell the top of the small hill at the end of the road, I put her on the floor and she decided that she was ready so ran down the hill in a hurry.  On our walks we do a circuit so when we were at the bottom of the hill to return home she ran in a hurry leading the way.  She’s such a home bird! 

My husband this evening has made a very delicious Indian style fish curry for dinner tomorrow evening.  I will be blogging about it on Wednesday so if you want to impress family and friends you really must read it as it is so easy yet so tasty.  Fish curry is one of my favourite curries and my husband when we were dating made me a fish curry.  Ladies say that they love a man who can cook or wish they had a man who could cook… Well my amazing husband is a expert in the kitchen and when you make this curry you’ll know why!     

Last Monday my husband and I attended a writers group run by a friend, it was interesting especially because I never thought I’d ever attend a writers group in my life!  However it’s always good to try new things and be open to experience new challenges.   Maybe I’ll learn something that will completely transform my thinking forever!  If not it’s always important to improve and progress. 

Happy Monday Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

