My Day and My Journal

It is just after 1.30pm in the Karma house my husband left for his office this morning as to work on his masters degree essay.  I however have had a busy morning of clothes washing, making food for tomorrow using my Pampered Chef single servings stone to make individual toad in the hole which are extremely easy to make but I have never actually ever made before.  (look out for my blog Toad in the Hole in the next couple of days )

Just before mid-day I decided to have a nice bubble bath using Baylis & Harding England – Sweet mandarin and grapefruit which smell so nice and its actually enhanced with vitamin a, b & c!   

After my healthy bath I ironed clothes for this evening as my husband and I will be going out for a romantic meal at the Ramada a tradition as this was our wedding reception venue.  The Ramada which we had our wedding reception is decorated with an east meets west feel.  The entrance is marble flooring and the walls are decorated with pictures of Indian people artistically presented.  (look out for my blog tomorrow)

During my bubble bath I remembered about a Journal I had been given a few Christmases ago by my mum its lovely covered with butterflies and containing lots of beautiful quotes and bible verses.  I decided that January is always a good time to begin new traditions so here goes…..

….When I was a little girl at Church one of the ladies would talk about prayer being like a teaspoon. 

TEASPOON

Thank you

Sorry

Please

I always remembered this even till this day, the thought behind it is that you would thank God, say sorry for things you had done wrong and then say please for the things you needed. 

With this in mind I have decided that my journal entry will be daily using these three heading. 

Thank you – I will write at least one thing I’m thankful to God for.

Sorry – I will write one thing I’m sorry about.

Please – I will write one thing I’m asking God for personally and one thing I’m asking God for, for someone else.

I’ll hopefully be sharing with you on my blog every Sunday some of things I’ve written.  If you don’t believe in God it is a great exercise to help you reflect on the day.

Happy Saturday Friends! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “My Day and My Journal

  1. What lovely pictures of you & Steve at the Ramada Hotel, Abigail. Glad you both had a lovely time.xxxx 🙂

Leave a Reply

