The Anniversary Moon

Today is our wedding anniversary!  Four years later and we are still very much in love.  We will be celebrating properly over the weekend however this evening we still celebrated by enjoying a lovely delicious dinner my husband lovingly made. 

This evening I arrived home to a beautiful arrangement of red roses from my loving husband that he had handpicked and had the florist arrange them as he wanted adding touches of white gypsophila and greenery – Very romantic.  My parents also had sent an arrangement called ‘pink lady’ an arrangement made using pink flowers which is very pretty. 

As my husband and I sat down to our beautiful dinner I began to tell him how during my drive to work this morning I had seen the moon ever so bright and clear and low in the sky.  As I drove up the slight incline of the main road the moon began to move across and appear above a large supermarket it continued to move and I saw it last as it disappeared behind the castle ruins.  We both agreed that the moon had been beautiful to watch my husband said that he had seen it clearly as he drove to the gym. 

The moon this morning was truly beautiful and left me pondering how amazing the universe we live in actually is and how incredibly it has been created.

Next time you find yourself looking into the sky and catch a glimpse of the moon shinning clear and bright take a moment to ponder about what an incredible universe we live in. 

Happy Thursdays Friends!          

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

