Dorma and Brushed Cotton

For those who have never experienced the heavenly feel of brushed cotton I’ll explain what you’re missing.  Brushed cotton is a cotton fabric that had been brushed removing all the excess fibres leaving an extremely soft finish.  Brushed cotton makes such a wonderful choice when it come to bedding and extremely perfect for the Winter season and if you live in England like I do perfect for all year round. 

In October/November 2013 I purchased festive brushed cotton reindeer duvet cover and matching pillowcases from Next.  The duvet set was beautifully soft and perfect for the Christmas season. 

For my birthday last October and for Christmas my Nana and Grandad (not the lovely Grandad who passed away) as part of my presents gave me gift cards for Dunelm Mill.  So today I decided that I would pay a little visit to my local store and go bedding shopping.

Dunelm Mill has a whole range of various linens, towels, fabric, soft furnishings and home ware that you could possible need.  During college I actually worked one summer and Christmas for Dunelm Mill in the fabric department which was fun.  I can remember very clearly getting very confused on several occasions when trying to work out home much fabric was needed for customers curtains.    

Dorma is a well renowned bedding company by appointment to H. M The Queen.  Dorma has a whole range of linen, drapery and soft furnishings at Dunelm Mill many of its range discounted for the January sales. 

I have always disliked our mattress and have tried various mattress covers to improve it however all attempts made have sadly failed.  With an offer of £10 off the original price I bought a Dorma – Full Forever Mattress Topper.  It is extremely bulky which made me think instantly that this was what I needed for the perfect nights sleep.  The mattress topper is 100% spiral fibre filling and cassette construction for even distribution of filling and elastic corners to hold it firmly in place.  When I arrived home I changed my bed linen a day early as Sunday is normally my day for putting fresh linen on the bed just so that I could try out our new mattress topper. 

I also bought a whole array of 100% brushed cotton bed linens from Dunelms own linen range.  Our bed now looks like it should be in the story The Princess and The Pea.   

If Dorma is good enough for H. M The Queen then its defiantly good enough for me… Keep Calm and Choose Dorma!   

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

One response to “Dorma and Brushed Cotton

  1. Pingback: A tasty treat! | Abigail Karma

Leave a Reply

