Karma Carrot Soup

This evening for my husband’s dinner I made a carrot soup my very own recipe.  I love experimenting in the Kitchen and all week I have been wanting to make a carrot soup I had even made a note in my Filofax that I intended to make it so here it is….. 

Ingredients

2 Table Spoons Margarine

2 Onions

8 Carrots

2 Celery Sticks

1 Teaspoon Maggi

1 cup chopped mushrooms

Salt

Pepper

½ teaspoon nutmeg

2 tangarine juices

4 cups vegetable stock

Method

Into a pan (I use a pressure cooker because its my biggest pan) add the margarine and then chopped onions – I used my pampered chef food chopper to chop my vegetables, no tears when chopping onions! 

Chop the carrots, celery and mushrooms add into the pan.

Add the Maggi liquid seasoning, salt and pepper. 

Add 4 cups of boiling vegetable stock.

Add the nutmeg and 2 tangerine juice.  – I used tangerines however you can use oranges.   

I used a hand held food blender at the end to make the soup a little smoother. 

The verdict

A recipe that I had come across for a carrot soup had included nutmeg and oranges so I decided that I would include these ingredients in my very own recipe for my carrot soup.  I would never think of including nutmeg or oranges in a soup however I decided that I’d give it a try and surprisingly it really worked. 

I was extremely pleased how the soup had turned out the consistency was just right not being overly thick.  It had a nice taste to it and best of all it is extremely healthy. 

Carrots are actually good for the skin, eyes, digestive system and teeth so why not have a try of this really easy Karma Carrot Soup! 

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

