Organized Bedside Table

Keeping an organized beside table can really help to keep your bedroom or at least mine looking tidy. My husband and I each have a bedside table with a small woven basket on the top, this is what I use to keep and organize our items. I like to keep all the items neatly organized so that I can see everything easily and access what I need quickly. The reason I decided to use small women baskets was that our tables have no draws so I had to create a tasteful way of storing items we needed close by.

The following items I currently have in my bedside table basket are:

Hand and Nail Cream from Laura Ashley

Lip Balm enriched with aloe vera

Tissues

A tiny box of dog treats

Sticky notes

A Pen and Pencil

My Filofax and Nexus– this is where I keep them both it at night

A Bible concordance!

The reasons behind what I keep are the hand cream and lip balm are by my bed for the simple reason of in the past I was constantly jumping out of bed to go to the bathroom because my lips or hands were feeling dry.

I normally have a tiny box of dog treat in my bag and decided that by my bed was a good place as any to keep a few dog treats for my dog Tinkerbell when we are upstairs.

Stationary is something I like to use often especially sticky notes and I’m always needing to make a note or list so that I can write it down before I go to sleep and not have to worry all night about remembering.

Again my Filofax now lives at night next to my bed so that if I need to edit my diary or add an event I have it on hand to do.  Before getting my Filofax I used to keep a note book by my bed however my Filofax is everything in one so therefore I have no need for one at the moment.

My Nexus has my Bible and books so I like to keep it to hand. Now I realise that not everyone will deem a Bible concordance a bedside table necessity although it has fitted nicely into my basket as it’s only small and so it’s on hand if I need it.

Once a lady told me that every night she makes a sandwich for her husband who then keeps the sandwich by the side of his bed so that in the middle of the night he can eat it!  I can safely say that neither my husband or myself take food with us to bed.   

Organizing a bedside table can be a great organizational task to undertake and get you started on the road to a more organized you!

I would be interested to hear what other deem bedside table necessities, leave a comment below…..Happy Organizing Friends!

About The Life of a Housewife

Abigail is married to a wonderful man. They have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell and now a very beautiful son. Abigail's absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since she was a little girl. Abigail' enjoys being creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

Leave a Reply

