Christmas begins in September

My Christmas planner now has a new section Disneyland Paris.  My birthday is in October and we are going to Disneyland Paris for the day!… Paris in a day how fabulous! 

image

I’ve never been to Disneyland before and I’m so excited that I just can’t hide it!  I’ve wanted to go for a very long time and now we have booked the flights I didn’t realise how straightforward traveling to Disneyland will be, I’ve actually began in my mind book my next Disneyland Paris trip! 

I shared my exciting Disney news with a friend today telling her how I’ve began planning my trip in the back of my Christmas planner, my friend responded ‘Christmas for you starts in September anyway’, honestly I think its already begun! 

To help with my Christmas planner/Disneyland organization I had to buy printer ink.  When I arrived at ASDA this morning to buy HP printer ink I found that ASDA had its own HP cartridges for black XL £9 and for colour XL £11 a complete bargain.  As the HP for regular was £11 for black and £14.95 for colour. 

image

I also bought A5 document wallets and stickers to help with this task. 

image

I hole punched the A5 document wallets do that I could clip them into my planner. 

When I arrived home I printed the flight papers and information about the park.  I have began to plan what I would like to do marking all attractions on the map with hearts colour coordinating with the area of the park the attraction is location. 
Purple hearts – Fantasyland
Blue hearts – Discoveryland
Green hearts – Adventureland
Orange hearts – Frontierland
Red hearts – Main Street, USA
Most of the hearts are currently in the Fantasyland.

image

The explanation of the colours/numbers I attached it so it folds out. 

image

On the reverse of the map I’ve included the following information explaining what each attraction is minus the four extreme rides. 

image

This information I intend to unclip and take with us. 

My Dad is an excellent trip/holiday planner, I think I’ve taken after him although he doesn’t use stickers and IKEA tape to make it look pretty. 

To-do list:
Book train from Paris airport to Disneyland
Book park tickets
Find out the weather for late October
Plan outfit
Choose bag
Plan what to put in bag
Lunch and dinner plans

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

About abigailkarma

I'm married to a wonderful man who is a Pastor. We have a very fabulous Mini Dachshund her name is Tinkerbell. My absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas it has been since I was a little girl. My degree was in embroidery however my portfolio consisted of illustration! I'm very creative, enjoy cooking, making and especially fond of organization.

2 responses to “Christmas begins in September

  1. Christmas can start anytime whenever you feel it. I have friends who start preparing and listing when September begins.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 157 other followers

